Ethiopian Tours With Muluken

Muluken Girma - Tour guide in Addis Ababa with Japanese visitors at the rock church of Lalibela, northern Ethiopia

Welcome!

I’m Muluken Girma. I’m a professional tour operator and senior tour guide in Ethiopia.

I have been enjoying organizing customized group and individual tours all over Ethiopia since 2004. I’m here to make your trip in Ethiopia so perfect. Click the tours menu, give me your idea, and save your best tour of Ethiopia now!!
I’m Muluken. I am native Ethiopian born and grew up in Addis Ababa.
I spent all my life in Addis Ababa except for the years 2000 an 2001 when I was in Mekelle University studying Accounting.


After graduation and working for few months as an Accountant, I didn’t find it my type. As I am a social person, I wanted to study Tour Operation Management and become a tour guide. Yes, I joined the Catering and Tourism Training Institute of Ethiopia (the only Tourism College in the country back then) in 2001, and studied Tourism Operation Management for two years and graduated in March 2004 in Diploma with “Distinctions” ranking.


From then on I worked at two of the best tour operating companies in Addis Ababa as a tour operator and tour guide to all parts of Ethiopia until August 2009.
Since then, I have been enjoying organizing and leading interesting private small group and individual tours all over Ethiopia. I specialize in tailor made private tour in and around Addis Ababa focusing on food tours, cultural tours, local experiences, and day tours from Addis Ababa.

Some of the reasons I believe I would be your perfect guide in Addis Ababa and around are: –

  • I was born, and grew up in Addis Ababa
  • I know Addis Ababa very well and I love it
  • I enjoy visiting the local places of my city my self
  • It gives me such a fulfilling feeling to enrich people’s life in organizing personalized tour experience which stays in their memory for long time
  • The professional education I got, and years of experience I learned a lot from made me to know what visitors would like to see and I know how to deliver it most satisfactorily
  • Above all handling a private tour starting from the first email, to leading those tours myself, and making my clients my family is one of the things I can do best.

    Contact me soon, and lets plan your best tour of Addis Ababa and around now!!

 

Published by Muluken Girma

Hi! I'm Muluken Girma! I am professional tour operator and senior tour guide from Addis Ababa, enjoying organising private tours and guiding hundreds of visitors all over Ethiopia since 2004. My achievements in the past few years include being selected as one of the TOP 100 TOUR GUIDES IN THE WORLD, and NUMBER 1 TOUR GUIDE IN ADDIS ABABA for 2016, 2017, and 2018 by WWW.TOURHQ.COM. And, "SUPER GUIDE" at the same website since the beginning of 2019. As a tour company [Merit Ethiopian Experience Tours], I'm excited to share that we are named the BEST CUSTOMER-ORIENTED BESPOKE TOUR OPERATOR IN ETHIOPIA IN 2024 by LUXlife Magazine! I am here to make your tour of Addis Ababa and its surroundings an excellent experience!! Get in touch with me and enjoy your tour of Addis Ababa and around!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.